ELECTION COMMITTEE - ISMS -President-Elect-2018

Esteemed life-members of ISMS are informed that as per the decisions of GBM – 2016 (ISI - Kolkata) followed by the repeat recommendations of GBM-2017 (SGPGI - Lucknow) elections by voting are to be performed at the earliest. For the purpose an election committee of three members has been constituted;

- 1) Prof K R Sundaram
- 2) Prof Ajit Sahai (Convener)
- 3) Dr Anil Kumar (Member-Secretary)

The very first step to move forward is the completion of the email addresses of all eligible members of ISMS. Sincere efforts have been made during the past five years to upgrade the status and today we have around 555 e-mail addresses out of 899 life-members listed till date.

We request each and every member to make all-out efforts to help this essential component by supplementing the missing emails (listed in Annexure – I). The last date for updating these emails is 10th December 2017 and not extendable. After this date election committee would move to next agenda item towards conducting election.

The election committee shall be grateful if this help is provided within a week's time. So we can maximize it to at least 750 email addresses to enable us to conduct online voting during the following week.
